Ares Ideas

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Add setting to turn on/off auto update of client(s)

    At my library we prefer to wait and coordinate upgrades as a group (even the point upgrades). It would be helpful if we could choose to turn off the automatic notifications of available client upgrades that appears ('Update Available' screen prior to client log in screen). If there was a way to turn this feature off, possibly in Customization Manager, that would be helpful to head off staff tempted to click "Yes" before we have coordinated the effort. Thanks for considering!

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Installation/Updates  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base