In some cases, the CourseUserLoad service doesn't always identify reported errors so they then don't convery to the staff.1 voteplanned · AdminDustin Stokes (Chief Technology Officer @ Atlas Systems, Inc., Atlas Systems, Inc.) responded
Only instructors with pre-existing Ares accounts will appear as associated with a course when it is first imported from CourseValidation using the Ares Client. Students, Proxies, and Authorized Users will not appear until the Course and User load job runs again.
Bug# 131000 votes
Even though a user subscribes to an instructors course by toggling the subscription on, if course user loads are performed to add new users then all subscriptions to the course will be deleted. This is because all course users and their subscriptions are being deleted and then re-added during course user loads without any original subscription preferences.
Bug# 42870 votes