Aeon Ideas

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Rename Taiwan on registration form

    We had a patron bring this issue to our attention. Right now, when a patron registers in Aeon, the country description for Taiwan is "Taiwan, Province of China." As the patron stated, "I’m aware that many in America are not aware of the political sensitivities around this issue, but at the moment we are still an independent country (which most of us in Taiwan prefer!), so to say we are a province of China is untrue and politically incorrect! Perhaps you can make a note of this to your web designer!"
    Is this something that could be updated on the…

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Adjust user expiration process to automatically update the user's expiration date when they submit ChangeUserInformation or ExpiredUsers

    This should not be dependent on the AutoUpdateExpiration key. Many sites want users to expire yearly in order to reagree to reading room policies but do not want the user's expiration date to update anytime the user submits ChangeUserInformation, as that would bypass set user expiration.

    5 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. 4 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  4. Add a way to mark if this is a user's first time in the reading room

    Once a user is cleared, it is hard for other staff to know if it's that person's first time into the reading room and needs an orientation, etc. It would be great if it could be visually displayed somewhere in the user record or on the sign in table so that it's more obvious to staff.

    9 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  5. 5 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  6. 5 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  7. If a user needs to be cleared, default to the Process ribbon on the user form

    When opening a user to clear them, the form defaults to the default ribbon and you have to click the process ribbon. For users that need to be cleared, it should default to the Process ribbon.

    3 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  8. Uncleared users should expire in the same way as cleared users

    Most users that just make photoduplication requests never get cleared and so they never expire and get prompted to update their contact information. It would be helpful for all users to expire regardless of whether they have ever been cleared.

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  9. "Request for" for multiple users

    Would be very useful for class reserves to be able to put one request in multiple users account using "Request For"

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  10. 6 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  11. Option for Collection Access Permissions

    Need a way to control if a patron has permission to view certain collections. Needs to be visible by researcher and staff.

    4 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  12. Make user merge process more clear

    We would like to keep the option of not clearing users when merging accounts. Clicking on "merge" on a user should go to that user in the merge list.

    We would like the whole process of merging to be smoother -- it should be possible to start from any status and merge, and it should be easier to find related individuals. Also, if you click "merge" on a certain user, it should start with that user in the list of users.

    The current merge workflow is incredibly confusing.

    11 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    under review  ·  1 comment  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  13. 1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base